The Cocoon Erupts

So I have been gone for a while. Can’t say I was too busy not to write because I’d be totally lying. Writing is what I do; it is my life, the only way I can keep my insanity at bay. Truth is, I was rebuilding myself. A wrecking ball recently came into my life and flattened every structure I took years to erect. The demolition crew even made sure to burn the place down afterwards, leaving only a stench of gasoline and the residue of cement dust in their wake. Though like a fucking armadillo; I dug myself deep into the ground and waited out the wildfire to pass; sticking out my middle finger in one last show of revolt.

mental-slavery

Last couple of months have been tough, I mean painstakingly tough. I am a tough nut to crack but this time I think life won….well, yet again. I am currently in limbo where I will slowly contemplate myself and redefine my terms with life to claim what is rightfully owed to me – my mind. I have also been working on my book; which apparently for some reason is stuck at the page right before number ten. Maybe it’s the author’s block – or whatever they call it – but hey, I am not an author! at least not a best-selling one… yet.

to_be_trapped_in_your_own_mind_by_akkarin_black_mage-d4utwfz

So as the process of rehabilitation sets in once again, I am reminded of how much similarity my life shares with the four seasons – always fluctuating between good weather and bad with possibilities of severe extremes. Well, guess maybe I am truly bipolar as the doctor says. Who knows?

14 thoughts on “The Cocoon Erupts

Add yours

  1. An awesome write up..cuts right thru me. You are Bipolar?That’s gotta suck but hey, i can take it.
    You are stronger than this,whoever broke down your wall can i kill ’em for you?
    Welcome back!!

      1. Don’t you just get satisfaction from their death?? Have sex with their lifeless bodies. And i highly doubt if one can be wrongly diagnosed with bipolar.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

